National Junior Honor Society Induction

October 20, 2016

September, 2016
Cardinal Bernardin School

National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Sixteen eighth grade students were inducted into the Cardinal Joseph Bernardin Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society.  Members have excelled in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship.   Reverend Steve Dombrowski (St. Francis of Assisi Parish, Orland Park) and Ms. Mary Iannucilli (Principal of CJB) presided over the ceremony. The officers are:  Ella Bailitz (President), Ben Combs (Vice President), Julianna Johnson (Secretary), and Grace Curry (Parliamentarian).  As members of the NJHS, students will participate in projects that benefit the community, parishes, and school.

Ms. Barb Kristin (Faculty Adviser) commented that “I am very proud of these students for their academic achievements and especially for all the service they provide to their parishes and the community.”

When asked what it meant to be part of NJHS, Vice President, Ben Combs (Homer Glen), said “Being a member of NJHS allows me opportunities to help others, provide service, and work toward making a better world.”   NJHS Parliamentarian, Grace Curry (Orland Park), commented “Being a member of NJHS means being part of a group of students who have put a lot of hard work and dedication into their education.  It is an honor to be a part of NJHS after all our hard work.”  NJHS member, Kevin Bugos (Tinley Park) added, “Being a part of NJHS offers me an opportunity to use my talents to provide service to my community, school, church and family, and to strive to be a good leader in the school.”

Terence Amador (Orland Park)            Emma Kulpinski (Tinley Park)
Ella Bailitz (Tinley Park)                     Mac Maciulewicz (Tinley Park)
Kevin Bugos (Tinley Park)                  Colin Peck (Orland Park)
Jacob Coleman (Orland Park)              Katianne Soltys (Orland Park)
Benjamin Combs (Homer Glen)          Christopher Staszak (Orland Park)
Grace Curry (Orland Park)                  Raven Talusan (Orland Hills)
Ariana Hazemi (Orland Park)              Madeleine Viz (Orland Park)
Julianna Johnson (Orland Park)           Nora Whitten (Orland Park)

(Pictured – front row) Grace Curry, Emma Kulpinski Jacob Coleman, Terence Amador, Madeleine Viz, Benjamin Combs, Julianna Johnson, Colin Peck, Mack Maciulewicz  (Second Row) Christopher Staszak, Ariana Hazemi, Kevin Bugos, Nora Whitten, Ella Bailitz, Katianne Soltys  (Third Row) Ms. Mary Iannucilli (Principal), Raven Talusan, Ms. Barb Kristin (NJHS Faculty Advisor)

The NJHS Program is overseen by Ms. Barb Kristin and the Faculty Council is Mrs. Tracy Cokinos, Mrs. Andrea Lampasona, Ms. Julie Martin, Mrs. Marnie O’Neill, and Mrs. Maria Niemiec.

CJB-NJHS- Mass-2016-062-group


VFF for October14, 2016Bernazine